Diplo keeps remixing everything but I like it!

HOME

“Tennis Court” (Diplo’s Andre Agassi Reebok Pump Remix) – Lorde 

Occasionally on this blog I feature music that can be classified as “old” in this microwave generation but that’s the point really! I think a lot of good music gets lost in the trending-topic moments of the internet. This is why my blog serves partially as a time capsule for myself and everybody else who doesn’t consume music at the rate that has become ‘normal’ these days. Anyway, with that out of the way, I can get to the actual point of this post!

Diplo released his remix of “Tennis Court” by Lorde in May last year and it was right around the time Flume dropped his own version which was admittedly more popular at the time. I still thought Diplo made a chilled-banger of note, tailor made for a laid-back summer but I haven’t heard anybody speaking about it since. It goes without saying that Diplo knows how to remix a hit but this one goes down as one of his best to date! Just to top it off, he named it the “Andre Agassi Reebok Pump Remix” probably just because he can. Seemingly a bit of a strange guy but his music does more than compensate if you ask me! 

Checkout the Tennis Court remix above.

Leave a Reply

