@SirVincentSA & Lauren take us to Nirvana!

INDEPENDENT ARTISTS

“Nirvana (Take Me To)” – Sir Vincent & Lauren

Anyone who has heard me speak about deep house will tell you that I am probably one of the biggest critics of the sub-genre of house music. It’s not as if I hate house music or anything, quite the opposite. When I first learnt how to professionally DJ, I did it with house music and I even sometimes produce it myself when the inspiration hits! I just prefer certain types of house music, much like anyone else really. So when I came across Sir Vincent & Lauren’s “Nirvana” I really had to re-evaluate my stance on deep.

I’ve always thought deep sounds overly repetitive and intentionally uninspiring, which is quite a harsh remark of a genre so vast. But that’s the kind of deep house I had encountered until I came across Nirvana of course. Nirvana is melodic, warm and carries a nostalgic summer feeling, the kind that reminds me of an epic sunset beach party. In their own words, Nirvana is “a melodic deep house tune with a great summer feel that speaks of going to Nirvana, a happy place full or endless possibilities.” They really captured the emotion and feeling on this one, and I am quite surprised this track isn’t more popular. Stream Nirvana above.

Leave a Reply

